Billie Stevens is an American singer/songwriter.  He is best known as the guitarist and singer in the Southern California bands WANK (Maverick Records) and Handsome Devil (RCA Records). Billie recently announced his first solo effort with the June 7th release; “American Youxia”.

Billie is also known for his multiple recording credits as producer and/or engineer.  His studio history includes co-producing with artists like Mike Ness (Social Distortion) and Jeremy Popoff (Lit); producers such as Ed Stasium (Ramones), Ralph Sall (Can’t Hardly Wait), and Grammy Award winner Linda Korn (Various Simon & Schuster works); and engineers including Mark Trombino (Blink 182), Bradley Cook (Foo Fighters) and Brian Malouf (Queen, Brian Wilson).  He has also personally engineered/produced projects for artists including Ice T and hundreds of others at the facility he owned and operated (Dinky Music Inc) in Corona, CA.

Along with radio and MTV airplay, Billie has put in his time on the road as well.  Several tours of the US and Canada, including multiple Vans Warped Tours, and an AFE tour of Europe. This has earned him thousands of fans across the globe. Billie is looking forward to seeing many of them as possible as he puts together his regional support tour of “American Youxia” late 2016.

  • Stevens’ debut album puts on display his varied influences and input through his vast music career ranging from his punk rock roots to his myriad of exposure through being a producer. Some songs are just straight up great rock n roll, others you can hear the punk rock infused rock-a-billy riffs and yet others, he slows it down and delivers straight from the heartScott Schoenkopf-Hollywood Music Magazine, Groovey TV, Muen Magazine
  • The thing I love best about this album is that while there are themes and vocal styles that are similar throughout, each song has a different nature. It’s not 9 songs of the same stuff like other albums. Each song has a distinct character and mood that contributes to the work as a whole. This album should be adapted into a script for a rock and roll musical! Maybe I totally misinterpreted the story being told, but there is a cohesive theme to this album, I’m sure of it. Billie’s lyrics are clever and original, and his vocals range from punk rage, to heartfelt longing, to contemplative wonder without being screamo or whiny. His guitars are a face-melting flamethrower or an angelic melody, depending on his mood. The album is a rock and roll one-man play for your earballs!Jeff - United States Marine Corp
  • Billie Stevens recently created an awesome album. He is a great vocalist and a very accomplished musician. His lyrics relate to life, moving from a self-centered lament of a junkie when his girlfriend dies of a drug overdose (“What About Me”) to a wild and crazy love affair in “Back to the Grind.” Billie makes good use of riffs and both vocal and guitar hooks to bring the album to life. He has proven himself to be a truly versatile performer and a very creative artist. “American Youxia” in a very enjoyable album.Al Thompson - Musician, Guitarist/SICK

Video Shoot – “…Boy and a Girl” – SUCCESS!!

The filming for “A Story of a Boy and A Girl” – it’s a wrap!!

Earlier this week, after months of planning, traveling to multiple locations, and seeing old friends and making new ones, the last scene was shot Wednesday night after days of filming.  Billie’s vision of this kick-ass song was translated into a awesome visual story of 2 lovers on a crime spree as reflected in the lyrics  “She thinks we’re Romeo and Juliet….I say we’re Mickey and Malory – Nitro and TNT.”

Thanks to all those who supported us!  You know who you are and we’re ever grateful to the Director, Actor and Actress, family and all the extras that came out to support us!!

Video due out by the end of the year on YouTube.  Look out for notifications and join the fan club to have exlusive sneak peak!!!



Keep your eye out for the BILLIE STEVENS SUPERFAN MERCH BOX!

Inside it contains Lyric Book + Iron Ons + Stickers + CD + Bonus Materials of UNPRECEDENTED  PROPORTIONS!!!

New Merch will be launching Friday, September 30th!!!  Be the first to get new awesome artist merch during our Pre-Sale event on Friday.  All merchandise will be 10% off for all orders placed Friday, September 30, 2016!!!


***Sample of Sticker/Iron On for “A Story of a Boy and a Girl”***


American Youxia – Selected for Pause& New Release List

Pause&Play (, one of “the 100 greatest Web sites” as named by Entertainment Weekly has selected “American Youxia” out of the MANY Reverbnation albums that were submitted, to their notable New Releases Spotlight for the week of June 3rd.  You can see the article by going to the link below.

Reverbnation Release Dates – P&P

“It’s an honor to be selected.  A huge THANK YOU to Pause&Play.” ~Billie

A little more about Pause&Play:  Pause & Play, owned and operated by Gerry Galipault, debuted online in October 1997 and since then has become the definitive place for CD-release dates — with a worldwide audience.  Entertainment Weekly calls Pause & Play “a terrific source for album release dates.”

billie Stevens playing acoustic show at The Coach House in San Juan Capistrano

Live at The Coach House


Last night, Billie Stevens brought the house down with his first performance of original music in years at The Coach House Concert Hall in San Juan Capistrano, CA.

With the upcoming release of his debut album American Youxia, fans were able to get an exclusive sneak peek at a few of the songs including “A Story of a Boy and a Girl”, “Back to the Grind” & “What About Me”.

The twist to this show was that the songs were re-tooled for an acoustic vibe allowing Billie to keep the fans’ anticipation for his upcoming album. View more →

NEW Website

Welcome to the revamped website for Billie Stevens!  Here you can :

  •  Purchase Tickets
  • See All Upcoming Shows
  • Purchase Merchandise (Coming Soon!)
  • Join Improved Mailing List and Fan Club (Coming Soon!)
  • Be The First to Know Any News In Your Email

Read More News